VISA ON ARRIVAL : 28 COUNTRIES

According to the Interior Ministerial Announcements, passport holders from 28 countries and territories may apply for visas at the immigration checkpoints for the purpose of tourism for the period of not exceeding 15 days.

- The applicant must possess means of living expenses at the amount of 10,000 Baht per person and 20,000 Baht per family accordingly.
- The applicant must possess a passport with at least six-month validity.
- The applicant must present full paid ticket which is usable within 15 days since the date of entry.
- Visa on arrival is provided at 24 designated international checkpoints and applicants should submit the application form duly filled out and to which his/her recent photograph (4 x 6 cm) is attached.
- The application fee is 1,000 Baht.
- Visitors who enter the Kingdom with Visa on Arrival generally cannot file an application for extension of stay except in special cases such as illness which prevents them from travelling, etc.

List of countries and territories is as follows:

- 1. Bhutan : Kingdom of Bhutan
- 2. China : People's Republic of China
- 3. Cyprus : Republic of Cyprus
- 4. Czech : Czech Republic
- 5. Estonia : Republic of Estonia
- 6. Hungary : Republic of Hungary
- 7. India : Republic of India
- 8. Kazakhstan : Republic of Kazakhstan
- 9. Latvia : Republic of Latvia
- 10. Liechtenstein : Principality of Liechtenstein
- 11. Lithuania : Republic of Lithuania
- 12. Maldives : Republic of Maldives
- 13. Mauritius : Republic of Mauritius
- 14. Oman : Sultanate of Oman
- 15. Poland : Republic of Poland
- 16. Russian Federation
- 17. Saudi Arabia : Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
- 18. Slovakia : Slovak Republic
- 19. Slovenia : Republic of Slovenia

- 20. Uzbekistan
- 21. Ukraine
- 22. Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
- 23. Taiwan
- 24. Bulgaria
- 25. Andorra
- 26. Malta
- 27. Romania
- 28. San Marino